top of page
2019-03-18 04.56.20 1.jpg

THE SEE THROUGH UMBRELLA

Home: Welcome
Home: Blog2
Search
  • Writer's pictureJoshua Dunn

Places to buy sneakers: The hipkicks

During this lockdown many stores have been having sales. If you find them, you will probably luck out with some killer deals. I decided to start a series on where I have managed to pick up my deals, so that maybe you guys can get lucky as well. Let’s get started. Today’s store would be ‘The HipKicks’ a sneaker store that I found on Instagram. It is amazing.

‘The HipKicks’ is a store based in Pretoria, Lynwood to be exact! If you are into your 90s trainers, this will probably be the store for you. The stores brands consist of ASICS, New Balance, Saucony, Puma and many others. ‘The Hipkicks’ are currently running a lockdown sale which I capitalized on. By simply putting in the code Lockdown50 your prices are slashed in half. This is great because it allows you to save money during these times.


If you are wondering about the delivery process, let me allay your fears - it was smooth. Although I waited a bit, this was due to the lockdown restrictions, so this is very understandable. I was notified that my parcel had been picked up by the couriers and on that same day it was delivered to me. Exceptionally smooth! The customer interaction is very professional and polite. So, if you are in the business of buying shoes this lockdown, then this is the site or store that you should visit, I will definitely be shopping there again. With this series on the ‘see-through umbrella’ I hope to open up my readers to these hidden gems that they need to know of. Do visit the store and support it and I guarantee you will not regret it.

You can find the store at www.hipkicks.co.za/


- Joshua Dunn

1,664 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Home: Subscribe

CONTACT

0763617554

DSC03286.JPG
Home: Contact
bottom of page